Southafrica to host first Africa T20 Cup

A little reminder, for those who forgot…

Weekly Home of Cricket

Sources : @Cricinfo

South Africa will host the first Africa T20 Cup as a curtain raiser to the domestic season. Makhaya Ntini, the former South Africa fast bowler, is the face of the 16-team event, which will see 13 South African provincial sides compete with Zimbabwe, Namibia and Kenya and will run for a month from September 4 to October 4.

If CLT20 scrapped, it will give chance to CSA to organize this 16 teams mega event during window of CLT20.

This is group structure for Africa T20 Cup 2015.

Pool A (Sept 4-6, Benoni) Easterns, Northerns, Zimbabwe, Western Province

Pool B (Sept 11-13, Potchefstroom) North West, KZN Inland, Border, Boland

Pool C (Sept 18-20, Kimberley) Griquas, Namibia, KZN, Eastern Province

Pool D (Sept 25-27, Bloemfontein) Free State, SWD, Gauteng, Kenya

Africa Africa T20 Cup 2015

View original post


Author: kimemiamaina

blogger, writer, dreamer...

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s