Kenya land Aussies in World Cup

That’s right kids! Kenya have been drawn in the same group as 3 time and current defending World champions Australia in the forthcoming 2011 Cricket World Cup to be hosted in the Asian Subcontinent.

The world cup will revert to the group stage formats used in ’99 and 2003 with the participants split into two groups, but unlike previous editions will not likely feature a super 6/8 stage.

Also withe Kenya in Group A are Pakistan (champions in 1992), New Zealand (who are multiple semi finalists) as well as 1996 World Cup champions, Sri Lanka, Canada and Zimbabwe.

The other seven participants in the World Cup: India, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands, Ireland, England and South Africa are in group B.

More from ICC


Author: kimemiamaina

blogger, writer, dreamer...

One thought on “Kenya land Aussies in World Cup”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s